Not Registered?
 
Penalties for No Insurance in Pennsylvania

Failure to carry car insurance in Pennsylvania could result in the following penalties:

  • A $300 fine.
  • A three-month suspension of your driver's license and a $50 reinstatement fee.
  • A three month suspension of registration and a $50 reinstatement fee.

Additional Information

In Pennsylvania if you don't renew your auto insurance, your auto insurance carrier is required to notify the Pennsylvania Department of Transportation (PennDOT). The agency will then send you a letter requesting your new insurance carrier's information. Failure to respond will result in the suspension of your driver's license.

You will not be allowed to register your vehicle without proof of insurance.

 
REPORT A CLAIM
1.877.432.2277
claims@ifaauto.com
MAKE A PAYMENT
1.877.567.8940
payments@ifaauto.com
CHANGE YOUR POLICY
1.877.432.2277
underwriting@ifaauto.com