Not Registered?
 
Pennsylvania Auto Insurance

“No Insurance” Penalties

It is required by law to carry Pennsylvania auto insurance. Failure to do so can result in penalties as noted below:

  • A $300 fine
  • 3-month suspension of driver’s license with $50 reinstatement fee
  • 3-month suspension of vehicle registration and $50 reinstatement fee in each auto policy

Furthermore, if your insurance lapses or you fail to renew, insurance carriers are required to inform the Pennsylvania Department of Transportation (PennDOT). PennDOT will then send a letter requesting new insurance information. Failure to respond to PennDOT’s request results in an automatic revocation of your driver’s license. You will be unable to register your vehicle without proper proof of insurance. Your vehicle registration may also be suspended if you fail to comply with PennDOT’s auto insurance requirements.

 
REPORT A CLAIM
1.877.432.2277
claims@ifaauto.com
MAKE A PAYMENT
1.877.567.8940
payments@ifaauto.com
CHANGE YOUR POLICY
1.877.432.2277
underwriting@ifaauto.com