Not Registered?
 
Auto Insurance Requirements
Find out what few things that differentiate Pennsylvania.
 
 
 
Pennsylvania Minimums
When getting coverage, Pennsylvania auto insurance minimums ..
 
 
Pennsylvania Assigned Risk Program
One aspect differentiating Pennsylvania includes the ..
 
 
 
“No Insurance”
Penalties
It is required by law to carry Pennsylvania auto insurance. Failure to do ..
 
 
Auto Insurance Requirements
Understanding Your Pennsylvania Auto Insurance Coverage & Requirements
Auto Insurance requirements, risk programs and consequences for the uninsured motorist are typically determined by each state. Pennsylvania auto insurance is no exception and while there are many similarities with other states’ guidelines, it is important to know the differences included in Pennsylvania car insurance practices.
Learn More
Pennsylvania Minimums
When getting coverage, Pennsylvania auto insurance minimums, typically referred to as 15/30/5 coverage, are specified as follows:

  • Bodily Injury—you must have $15,000 injury or death benefits for any one person per accident, with a total not to exceed $30,000 for all persons injured per accident
  • Property Damage—Pennsylvania car insurance law requires at minimum, $5,000 coverage for the property of another person
  • Medical—a minimum of $5,000 medical coverage or “first party benefits” must be included in each auto policyLearn More


Pennsylvania Assigned Risk Program
One aspect differentiating Pennsylvania includes the Assigned Risk Program. In it, the state mandates options for individuals who have difficulty getting coverage from other companies at affordable rates. Drivers must apply to the state’s Assigned Risk Plan and go through a certified agent, while meeting additional criteria in the previous 36 months for all household licensed drivers, to fully qualify for the program. You must:Learn More
“No Insurance” Penalties
It is required by law to carry Pennsylvania auto insurance. Failure to do so can result in penalties as noted below:
  • A $300 fine
  • 3-month suspension of driver’s license with $50 reinstatement fee
  • 3-month suspension of vehicle registration and $50 reinstatement
    fee in each auto policy
Learn More
 
REPORT A CLAIM
1.877.432.2277
claims@ifaauto.com
MAKE A PAYMENT
1.877.567.8940
payments@ifaauto.com
CHANGE YOUR POLICY
1.877.432.2277
underwriting@ifaauto.com